Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (668) | C (546) | D (265) | E (159) | F (568) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (379) | M (413) | N (139) | O (53) | P (520) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (679) | T (505) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Candidate Forum Anonymous Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 11:01
College Signing Anonymous Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 15:58
Chuck Katlic Anonymous Tuesday, July 12, 2011 - 15:36
CD Release Party Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 16:21
Cross Country - Patriot Stampede Anonymous Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 13:38
Clifton Douglas (C.D.) Hughes Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 16:06
Community Meeting Anonymous Wednesday, September 14, 2011 - 10:05
Craft fair Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 13:24
Camp Fire Summers Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 13:02
County Clean Up Anonymous Thursday, March 24, 2011 - 11:40
Chandor Gardens Spring Bridal Show; Not Just an Opportunity for Brides Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 08:47
Concetta Picudella Anonymous Friday, July 27, 2012 - 14:23
Chris Clark Anonymous Friday, February 17, 2012 - 12:19
Children's Theater Anonymous Wednesday, October 26, 2011 - 13:31
Carroll Eidson Hobbs Anonymous Friday, November 16, 2012 - 14:18
Carmella "Deane" Thompson Anonymous Tuesday, May 29, 2012 - 11:20
Casey Denman Anonymous Friday, April 22, 2011 - 16:11
Community Meeting Anonymous Wednesday, January 18, 2012 - 09:43
Cross Country - District Warm-up Anonymous Wednesday, August 10, 2011 - 13:05
Celebration for Education Anonymous Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 15:05
Curtis Elementary Teacher Appreciation Week Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:03
Conservation District Meeting Anonymous Monday, August 27, 2012 - 12:31
Chuckwagon Camp Anonymous Monday, February 7, 2011 - 13:35
Choir Concert Anonymous Monday, November 21, 2011 - 10:58
C.W. "William" Ward Anonymous Tuesday, June 28, 2011 - 16:46
Choir concert Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 14:00
Car Wash Anonymous Thursday, July 12, 2012 - 09:25
Crockett Elementary Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 09:43
Clogging Lessons Anonymous Friday, February 3, 2012 - 12:33
Cactus landscaping program Anonymous Tuesday, August 30, 2011 - 11:28
Clarence L. Raub Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 09:13
Carol West Anonymous Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 11:51
Candice Cathleen Parker Anonymous Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 13:31
Curtis Elementary Sends Two Destination Imagination Teams to Regional Meet Saturday in Justin Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 09:45
Clarence Alva "C.A." Morrow Sr. Anonymous Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - 10:37
Cross Country - UIL Regional Meet Anonymous Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 14:53

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes