Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (600) | B (676) | C (555) | D (271) | E (159) | F (571) | G (313) | H (186) | I (44) | J (359) | K (74) | L (385) | M (417) | N (142) | O (53) | P (529) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (683) | T (512) | U (35) | V (396) | W (705) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Christmas concert Anonymous Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 16:23
Culinary Camp (Grades 5-7) Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 13:16
Candidate Forum Anonymous Tuesday, January 10, 2012 - 11:24
Cross Country - Boswell Pioneer Trail Run Anonymous Tuesday, August 9, 2011 - 15:58
Celebration of Appreciation Anonymous Tuesday, July 31, 2012 - 11:40
Charles Rabon Lispey Anonymous Monday, October 31, 2011 - 08:49
Curtis Elementary's Optimist Girl and Boy of the Year Anonymous Friday, June 17, 2011 - 08:51
Christmas Concert Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 13:17
Carroll Edgar "Sonny" Lindsey, Jr. Anonymous Friday, June 1, 2012 - 12:49
Cattle Branding and Cowboy Cookin’ Anonymous Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 12:07
CASA Training Anonymous Wednesday, February 1, 2012 - 10:40
Crockett Elementary "Meet the Teacher Night" Anonymous Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 13:22
City Council Meeting Agenda for August 23, 2012 Anonymous Monday, August 20, 2012 - 11:48
Candidate Forum Anonymous Monday, February 27, 2012 - 15:55
CASA meeting Anonymous Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 14:46
Cornyn Announces Millsap VFD to Receive $26,790 Grant Anonymous Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 15:08
Community meetings Anonymous Tuesday, July 12, 2011 - 13:47
Concert Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 16:19
Cross Country - Cougar Invitational Anonymous Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 13:37
Curtis employee named Maribeau B. Lamar Award of Excellence recipient Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 09:11
Clifton Hughes Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 16:06
Charles Brown Juvenal Anonymous Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 12:42
Cleo Dell Gann Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 11:52
Canning Class Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 10:58
Crossroads Ministries Anonymous Wednesday, March 2, 2011 - 16:40
Comanche Peak Prairie Clover program Anonymous Monday, August 1, 2011 - 16:00
Concetta Picudella Anonymous Friday, July 27, 2012 - 12:21
Community Meeting Anonymous Wednesday, September 14, 2011 - 10:01
Coder seeking iDevices Anonymous Monday, October 17, 2011 - 14:59
Charles W. Wentworth Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:35
Concert Anonymous Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 13:27
Carmella "Deane" Thompson Anonymous Tuesday, May 29, 2012 - 11:18
Community Meeting Anonymous Wednesday, January 18, 2012 - 09:42
Cross Country - Keller Central Charger Challenge Anonymous Wednesday, August 10, 2011 - 13:03
Clothes Closet Athletic Sportswear sale Anonymous Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 11:55
C.W. "William" Ward Anonymous Tuesday, June 28, 2011 - 16:45

Sports Calendar

Wednesday, September 17

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Lipan Meet, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 18

  • AHS JV at Crowley, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall, Weatherford 9th grade center

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Harvest Christian Academy, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 19

  • AHS Varsity Boys Black at Bart Granger Memorial, Pecan Valley GC through Sept. 20

  • AHS at Cleburne;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV vs. CHANT - Christian Homeschool Athletes of North Texas at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Harvest Christian Academy at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 20

  • Aledo Middle School, A Team Tournament at Weatherford Hall, times TBD

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Keller Central 9th grade Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Marcus II Invitational, Westlake Park in Hickory Creek, Texas 75065, 7:30 a.m.

Monday, September 22

  • Week of Sept. 22, Aledo Middle School at Burleson Hughes

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes