Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (604) | B (677) | C (559) | D (271) | E (162) | F (573) | G (314) | H (186) | I (44) | J (360) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (146) | O (53) | P (530) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (683) | T (516) | U (35) | V (396) | W (706) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Clarissa Ann Osborn Connor Schmid Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 17:53
Car show Jennifer Retter Tuesday, May 7, 2013 - 16:47
Composting class Jennifer Retter Tuesday, May 7, 2013 - 16:28
Cinco de Mayo Yappy Hour Jennifer Retter Friday, April 26, 2013 - 16:37
Christine Wooley Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 21:40
Christine Wooley Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 21:39
Charles "Chuck" Richard McClung Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 17:52
Charles "Chuck" Richard McClung Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 17:50
Clovis Edward "Ed" Counts Jr Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 17:02
Clovis Edward "Ed" Counts Jr Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 16:57
CASA Golf Tournament Jennifer Retter Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 11:50
Crime report Jennifer Retter Thursday, April 11, 2013 - 10:03
Community Bible Study coffee Jennifer Retter Monday, April 8, 2013 - 14:37
Clark Gardens Spring Festival Jennifer Retter Friday, April 5, 2013 - 10:12
County Clean-Up Jennifer Retter Wednesday, April 3, 2013 - 15:54
Cabela’s Ladies’ Day Jennifer Retter Tuesday, April 2, 2013 - 13:59
Church receives marker Jennifer Retter Monday, April 1, 2013 - 16:32
Commissioners Court seeks applicants for County Treasurer Randy Keck Monday, April 1, 2013 - 13:38
Clister Lucille "Click" Warren Connor Schmid Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 12:31
Clister Lucille "Click" Warren Connor Schmid Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 12:31
Clister Lucille "Click" Warren Connor Schmid Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 12:25
CERT class Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 17:27
CERT class Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 17:25
Cattle Raisers Convention Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 15:02
Claudene Busby Connor Schmid Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 14:30
Claudene Busby Connor Schmid Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 14:24
Contact Jennifer Retter Randy Keck Monday, March 11, 2013 - 20:13
Charles Sharp Connor Schmid Monday, February 25, 2013 - 19:06
Charles Sharp Connor Schmid Monday, February 25, 2013 - 19:03
Cecil Lee Pickett Connor Schmid Monday, February 25, 2013 - 18:50
Cecil Lee Pickett Connor Schmid Monday, February 25, 2013 - 18:50
Cowtown 5k Randy Keck Sunday, February 24, 2013 - 11:04
City issues warning for outstanding fines Randy Keck Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 12:49
Circus in Aledo Jennifer Retter Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 18:12
Clay Shoot Randy Keck Tuesday, February 12, 2013 - 14:58
Casey Rivers performance Jennifer Retter Tuesday, February 5, 2013 - 12:39

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua at Aledo, 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, September 26

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Granbury Girls Tournament, Harbor Lakes through Sept. 27

  • AHS vs. Joshua at Aledo;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH vs. St. Paul's Lutheran at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m. *District Game

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Rockwall Christian at Aledo Middle School, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 27

  • AHS JV at Chisholm Trail JV Tournament, times TBA

Monday, September 29

  • Sept. 29 or Oct. 2, Aledo Middle School vs. Alvarado at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes