Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (668) | C (546) | D (265) | E (159) | F (568) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (379) | M (413) | N (139) | O (53) | P (520) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (679) | T (505) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Basketball Randy Keck Monday, October 21, 2013 - 23:09
Basic food preparation Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 14:10
BDGA plans annual benefit clay shoot Phil Major Friday, February 21, 2014 - 11:43
Billy House Phil Major Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 12:02
Billy Jim "B.J." Davenport Phil Major Monday, May 12, 2014 - 14:56
Bearcats face must-win game Phil Major Sunday, February 9, 2014 - 12:19
Billy "Bill" Ray Bostick Phil Major Monday, June 16, 2014 - 09:54
Back to school clinics offered Phil Major Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 10:20
Bible study begins Phil Major Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 11:07
Benefit varmint hunt Phil Major Monday, January 6, 2014 - 14:58
Bobbie Evelyn Howarth Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 13:47
Bearcats fall to Everman Phil Major Tuesday, February 18, 2014 - 21:25
Bessie Lou Seaberry Phil Major Friday, August 15, 2014 - 10:35
Betty Denman Treadway Phil Major Monday, March 24, 2014 - 11:52
Boomin' 4th Phil Major Monday, May 12, 2014 - 10:57
Billy Ray Beene Phil Major Monday, August 4, 2014 - 11:54
Boys basketball postponed to Saturday Phil Major Friday, February 7, 2014 - 17:18
BLRW monthly meeting Phil Major Monday, June 16, 2014 - 09:05
Bill Young Phil Major Monday, February 24, 2014 - 12:12
Betty Ann Phillips Phil Major Monday, July 14, 2014 - 10:58
Branch awarding scholarship Phil Major Monday, June 30, 2014 - 09:42
Buchanan stepping aside as head football coach Phil Major Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 15:20
Butterfly release for CASA Phil Major Monday, May 12, 2014 - 10:24
Board OKs moving fifth grade Phil Major Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 00:05
Bill Young-WEB.jpg Phil Major Monday, February 24, 2014 - 12:11
Bush Legacy Women welcome Woods Phil Major Monday, July 14, 2014 - 09:08
Blanche Pennington Phil Major Monday, August 25, 2014 - 09:37
Brooksie Bonita "Nita" Taylor Simpson Phil Major Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 16:41
Back to school fair at Oak Ridge Phil Major Monday, August 11, 2014 - 14:32
Bearcats and Boots Phil Major Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 15:46
Braxton Paige Caner Phil Major Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 13:20
Bobby Lee Griffith Phil Major Tuesday, January 7, 2014 - 15:06
Bush Library trip Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 12:46
Back the Bearcats 5K and 1-mile Family Fun Run/Walk Phil Major Friday, February 21, 2014 - 15:52
Benefit for Zeb Montgomery Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 13:46
Boot camp for youth Phil Major Monday, April 28, 2014 - 11:33

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes