Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (659) | B (841) | C (628) | D (303) | E (187) | F (589) | G (351) | H (200) | I (50) | J (402) | K (80) | L (447) | M (447) | N (176) | O (57) | P (579) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (786) | T (644) | U (36) | V (400) | W (736) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Basketball - Southwest at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 12:46
Book Sale Anonymous Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 10:41
Bernice Stuart Anonymous Friday, February 3, 2012 - 12:28
Boys Basketball - Decatur at Aledo Anonymous Monday, September 26, 2011 - 13:57
Board Member and His Wife Visit Mary Martin Elementary Anonymous Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 10:53
Boys Basketball - Byron Nelson at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, December 1, 2011 - 09:44
Basketball - Stephenville at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 12:48
Bush Legacy Republican Women of Weatherford Anonymous Monday, May 14, 2012 - 12:14
Bible Study Anonymous Monday, August 8, 2011 - 15:38
Basketball - Aledo at Southwest Anonymous Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 12:42
Basketball - Stephenville at Aledo Anonymous Monday, October 1, 2012 - 14:55
Betty Ruth Lancaster Anonymous Thursday, March 1, 2012 - 15:11
Boys Basketball - Aledo at Azle Anonymous Thursday, December 1, 2011 - 09:56
Bill Shatford Receives Plaque Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 12:06
Beatrice Knapik Anonymous Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 13:11
Bonnie Manous Anonymous Monday, February 21, 2011 - 10:15
Basketball - South Hills at Aledo Anonymous Monday, October 1, 2012 - 16:22
Basketball - Granbury Invitational Tournament Anonymous Monday, October 1, 2012 - 16:39
Bearcat Tennis Camp (Ages 9-18) Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 13:10
Big Band Performance Anonymous Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - 15:21
Band Play-A-Thon and Pancake Breakfast Anonymous Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 11:32
Bob McEwen Anonymous Tuesday, January 17, 2012 - 14:34
Bryan Frailey Anonymous Monday, September 19, 2011 - 11:32
Boys Varsity Track Takes First at Granbury Meet Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 11:25
BOOtanical Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 13:26
Basketball - Aledo at Arlington Heights Anonymous Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 12:45
Basketball - Dunbar at Aledo Anonymous Monday, October 1, 2012 - 12:28
Bone Marrow Registry Drive Anonymous Tuesday, February 21, 2012 - 16:07
Boys Basketball - Southwest Christian at Aledo Anonymous Monday, September 26, 2011 - 14:00
Boys Basketball - Brewer at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, December 1, 2011 - 09:47
Board recognizes Lady Roos golf team for second consecutive district championship, regional appearance Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 14:22
Billy Mike Finch Anonymous Wednesday, May 23, 2012 - 12:39
Breakfast With Santa Anonymous Wednesday, November 23, 2011 - 09:36
Basketball - San Angelo Varsity Tournament Anonymous Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 12:36
Board Recognizes WHS College Bowl Participants Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 14:06
Basketball - Southwest at Aledo Anonymous Monday, October 1, 2012 - 15:04

Sports Calendar

Friday, March 27

  • Aledo Varsity at Crowley Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Preview at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Texas Relays, Qualifiers Only

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Crowley at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Crowley, 5:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Granbury at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, March 30

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Burleson at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, 7:00 pm., Rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday.
    *District Games

Tuesday, March 31

  • Aledo JV at Brock, 4:00 pm.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes