Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (604) | B (677) | C (559) | D (271) | E (162) | F (572) | G (314) | H (186) | I (44) | J (360) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (143) | O (53) | P (530) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (683) | T (515) | U (35) | V (396) | W (706) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Basketball - Arlington Heights at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 12:47
Boys Basketball - Aledo at Joshua Anonymous Thursday, December 1, 2011 - 09:41
Basketball - Dunbar at Aledo Anonymous Monday, October 1, 2012 - 12:28
Basketball - Aledo Vs. Brewer Anonymous Monday, December 10, 2012 - 16:56
Bone Marrow Registry Drive Anonymous Tuesday, February 21, 2012 - 16:07
Board Recognizes Citizens Police Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 14:01
Betty Burgess Tucker Anonymous Monday, November 28, 2011 - 10:55
Bullying Seminar Anonymous Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 12:32
Billy Mike Finch Anonymous Wednesday, May 23, 2012 - 12:39
Basketball - Brewer at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 12:42
Boys Basketball - Aledo at Springtown Anonymous Thursday, December 1, 2011 - 09:49
Board recognizes STACI teacher at Mary Martin Elementary Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 14:20
Basketball - Southwest at Aledo Anonymous Monday, October 1, 2012 - 15:04
BBQ, music and auction Anonymous Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:29
Betty Rushton Anonymous Wednesday, March 2, 2011 - 09:50
Barbara June Dake Anonymous Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 15:22
Betty Lou Clark Anonymous Monday, April 25, 2011 - 08:43
Bag Lady Luncheon Anonymous Monday, July 30, 2012 - 15:41
Breakfast with Santa Anonymous Monday, December 3, 2012 - 15:59
Brenda Lyons Anonymous Monday, January 9, 2012 - 10:27
Brewer Class of 1971 Reunion Anonymous Tuesday, October 4, 2011 - 12:07
Basketball - Aledo at Southwest Anonymous Monday, October 1, 2012 - 16:30
Bearcat Baseball Camp (Grades 4-6) Anonymous Friday, April 27, 2012 - 14:12
Betty Sue Cox Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 16:02
Bonnie Mae Roach Anonymous Monday, April 30, 2012 - 09:03
Board Recognizes Winter Guard Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 11:29
Boys Basketball - Aledo at Cleburne Anonymous Monday, September 26, 2011 - 13:58
Betty Jo Klein Anonymous Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 11:02
Barbara Plowman Anonymous Monday, November 26, 2012 - 13:17
Bernice Stuart Anonymous Friday, February 3, 2012 - 12:27
Babe Murroe Henderson Anonymous Monday, November 7, 2011 - 10:05
Bobby Horton Lewis Anonymous Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 11:52
Back to School Health Fair Anonymous Tuesday, August 9, 2011 - 14:46
Basketball - Keller Timbercreek at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 12:49
Basketball - Trimble Tech at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 12:45
Boys Basketball - Aledo at Boswell Anonymous Thursday, December 1, 2011 - 09:45

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua at Aledo, 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, September 26

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Granbury Girls Tournament, Harbor Lakes through Sept. 27

  • AHS vs. Joshua at Aledo;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH vs. St. Paul's Lutheran at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m. *District Game

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Rockwall Christian at Aledo Middle School, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 27

  • AHS JV at Chisholm Trail JV Tournament, times TBA

Monday, September 29

  • Sept. 29 or Oct. 2, Aledo Middle School vs. Alvarado at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes