Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (594) | B (664) | C (545) | D (265) | E (159) | F (566) | G (310) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (376) | M (411) | N (138) | O (53) | P (518) | Q (2) | R (373) | S (678) | T (499) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Bearcats, Ladycats advance in playoffs Tony Eierdam Friday, May 2, 2014 - 21:22
Bearcats running back Johnathan Gray receives national Sophomore of the Year award Tony Eierdam Saturday, January 9, 2010 - 15:19
Bearcats-Frenship Game 2 Tony Eierdam Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 14:37
Bearcats slip past Brewer, 2-1, in District 6-4A baseball opener Tony Eierdam Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 15:11
Baseball Bearcats raise 6-4A mark to 5-1 with win over Mineral Wells Tony Eierdam Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 07:36
Bearcats run past Byron Nelson Tony Eierdam Saturday, October 9, 2010 - 13:32
Bearcats seniors realizing dream of lifetimes preparing for state championship game Tony Eierdam Sunday, December 27, 2009 - 20:59
Bearcats come back from 4-0 to down Birdville, 5-4; play Saturday against Boswell in second-place tiebreaker game Tony Eierdam Friday, April 30, 2010 - 23:19
Bearcats end losing skid with 62-55 victory over Boswell Tony Eierdam Saturday, January 30, 2010 - 17:13
Bearcats handle Stephenville, 20-3, in season opener Tony Eierdam Saturday, August 28, 2010 - 10:47
Bearcats advance to state semifinals after running past Everman, 34-22 Tony Eierdam Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 17:12
BEARCATS WIN 4A STATE BASEBALL CHAMPIONSHIP! Tony Eierdam Friday, June 6, 2014 - 23:02
Bearcats stay on top in 6-4A with 5-1 win over Brewer Tony Eierdam Wednesday, April 7, 2010 - 13:33
Bearcats begin spring practice Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 10:20
Bearcats eliminated from Class 4A baseball playoffs Tony Eierdam Saturday, May 8, 2010 - 18:32
Bearcats spring football game Tony Eierdam Friday, May 23, 2014 - 09:14
Birdville downs Ladycats, 4-0, in District 6-4A softball opener Tony Eierdam Wednesday, March 3, 2010 - 23:10
Bearcats face Hallsville Thursday in state semifinals Tony Eierdam Sunday, June 1, 2014 - 13:23
BEARCATS HEADED TO STATE CHAMPIONSHIP AFTER 40-28 COMEBACK WIN Tony Eierdam Sunday, December 13, 2009 - 09:57
Bearcats golfers place third at Region I tourney; fall 5 strokes short of state-tournament bid Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 20, 2010 - 16:49
Bearcats hold off Crowley, 2-1, to win Moritz/Kia Tournament of Champions Tony Eierdam Tuesday, January 26, 2010 - 14:34
Bearcats/Lubbock Monterey regional finals series set; Ladycats play Buda Hays at noon Friday in state semifinals Tony Eierdam Tuesday, May 27, 2014 - 15:24
Bearcats roll over Hallsville, 9-1, to advance to 4A state championship game Tony Eierdam Friday, June 6, 2014 - 09:03
Bearcat Regiment earns 16th straight Division I rating Tony Eierdam Monday, October 18, 2010 - 10:45
Bearcats bi-district baseball playoff series with Lake Dallas begins Thursday in Aledo Tony Eierdam Monday, May 3, 2010 - 11:56
Bearcats, Birdville series has time changes Tony Eierdam Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 09:47
Bearcats, Vassberg mow down South Grand Prairie, 13-6 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, March 2, 2010 - 12:19
Bearcats first practice Tony Eierdam Monday, August 11, 2014 - 10:19
BEARCATS GOING TO STATE! Tony Eierdam Friday, May 30, 2014 - 22:11
Bearcats Ryan Conn tosses no-hitter to lead Aledo to 1-0 win over North Crowley in Saturday non-district tilt Tony Eierdam Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 13:29
Bearcat Ladycat Soccer Camp Tony Eierdam Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 11:15
Bearcats, Ladycats each in 4th place at Region I golf tournaments Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 20, 2010 - 16:56
Bearcats outlast Wichita Falls to force third game tonight at Mineral Wells Tony Eierdam Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 15:47
Bearcats win Moritz/Kia TOC opener over Stephenville, 3-2 Tony Eierdam Thursday, January 21, 2010 - 17:28
Bearcats down Frenship 4-2 to advance to regional finals Tony Eierdam Sunday, May 25, 2014 - 09:51
Bi-district playoff games set for Ladycats, Bearcats soccer teams Tony Eierdam Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 11:51

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 21

  • AHS Varsity at Northwest Classic Varsity Tournament through Aug. 23, times TBA

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes