Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (670) | C (547) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (380) | M (413) | N (140) | O (53) | P (521) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (680) | T (505) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Bryan Frailey Anonymous Monday, September 19, 2011 - 11:32
Betty Lee Williams Pope Southern Anonymous Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 15:26
Betty Lee Williams Pope Southern Anonymous Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 15:24
Barbara June Dake Anonymous Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 15:22
Barbara June Dake Anonymous Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 15:21
Buckets and Boots make funds available for Palo Pinto fires Randy Keck Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 12:40
Benefit golf tournament Anonymous Tuesday, August 30, 2011 - 11:25
Bearcat Boot Camp Anonymous Wednesday, August 24, 2011 - 11:35
Board recognizes Baldrige consultant for continued leadership Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 12:07
Bill Shatford Receives Plaque Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 12:06
Blue Belles receive 'Platinum' ranking, individual honors at Extreme Dance Camp Aug. 8-10 Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 12:02
Blue Belles Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 12:02
Bullying Seminar Anonymous Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 12:32
BIG Garage Sale Randy Keck Friday, August 12, 2011 - 17:59
Barbara Cain Anonymous Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 15:12
Barbara Cain Anonymous Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 15:12
Back to School Health Fair Anonymous Tuesday, August 9, 2011 - 14:46
Bible Study Anonymous Monday, August 8, 2011 - 15:38
Back Anonymous Tuesday, August 2, 2011 - 11:24
Bag Lady Luncheon Anonymous Tuesday, July 26, 2011 - 12:53
Bill Eastman Randy Keck Wednesday, July 20, 2011 - 15:28
Bill Eastman Randy Keck Wednesday, July 20, 2011 - 15:28
BLRW welcomes Chuck Katlic and military moms Anonymous Tuesday, July 12, 2011 - 15:37
Brock Lady Eagle Basketball Camp Anonymous Monday, July 11, 2011 - 15:49
Brock Lady Eagle Basketball Camp Anonymous Monday, July 11, 2011 - 15:48
Back to School Promo Randy Keck Saturday, July 9, 2011 - 10:13
Back to School Section Randy Keck Friday, July 8, 2011 - 11:01
Back to School Section - 2011 Randy Keck Thursday, July 7, 2011 - 14:13
Board hears options for hiring new superintendent Anonymous Monday, June 20, 2011 - 16:25
Board members hear work system reviews, approve items to help close out 2010-11 school year Anonymous Monday, June 13, 2011 - 11:36
Big Band Performance Anonymous Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - 15:21
Big Band Performance Anonymous Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - 15:21
Barbara Anne Warriner Anonymous Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - 08:47
Barbara Anne Warriner Anonymous Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - 08:46
Blue Belles to host 18th annual golf tournament Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 15:20
Butterfly Gardening Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 14:58

Sports Calendar

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Tuesday, September 9

  • AHS Varsity vs. Everman at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Burleson Kerr MS, Scrimmage;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr MS at Aledo MS, Scrimmage;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes