Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (8) | 4 (5) | 5 (6) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 8 (4) | 9 (2) | A (699) | B (896) | C (679) | D (317) | E (195) | F (629) | G (363) | H (205) | I (54) | J (421) | K (85) | L (493) | M (472) | N (196) | O (58) | P (618) | Q (5) | R (403) | S (824) | T (753) | U (37) | V (455) | W (752) | Y (28) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Annual Howdy Party Phil Major Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 15:34
Adoptable pets available Phil Major Monday, April 13, 2015 - 14:10
AHS Colorguard tryouts Phil Major Monday, April 28, 2014 - 10:22
Aledo Ag-Backers/FFA Alumni Association Dinner and Auction Phil Major Friday, March 14, 2014 - 15:25
Aledo ISD turning purple for military kids Phil Major Monday, March 16, 2015 - 14:36
Aledo HS Theater presents "Annie" Phil Major Friday, January 10, 2014 - 11:26
Anna Lee Morton Taylor Phil Major Friday, January 16, 2015 - 12:15
Aledo homecoming parade Phil Major Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 15:05
Aledo city worker earns praise Phil Major Friday, September 26, 2014 - 14:30
AHS offers practice ACT Phil Major Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - 12:22
Art in Action Phil Major Friday, February 6, 2015 - 16:19
Ashley Lorraine Hobbs Phil Major Monday, June 23, 2014 - 10:57
Aledo PTO plans annual food drive Phil Major Monday, November 3, 2014 - 17:55
Aledo candidate forum Phil Major Monday, April 21, 2014 - 10:38
Annual Go Greek event planned Phil Major Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 10:31
Adoption event at PetSmart Phil Major Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 11:07
Aledo Eats Out Phil Major Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 13:59
Alzheimer's Caregiver Support Group Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 17:12
Armour Blanche Townsend Phil Major Monday, December 29, 2014 - 10:28
Art event for Women's Business Alliance Phil Major Monday, September 8, 2014 - 15:14
Annual golf event benefits foundation Phil Major Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 16:06
Active shooter drill in Weatherford Phil Major Friday, June 6, 2014 - 12:30
AEF plans first Bearcat Alley Phil Major Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 16:09
Adoption event at Tractor Supply Phil Major Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - 13:10
Active Democrats set August meeting Phil Major Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 09:31
Aledo to face Cleburne Phil Major Sunday, February 16, 2014 - 12:19
Adoptable pets available Phil Major Friday, February 13, 2015 - 16:53
Alumni basketball games set Phil Major Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 11:39
Adoptable pets available Phil Major Monday, April 13, 2015 - 14:09
Auditions set for “Pump Boys and Dinettes" Phil Major Monday, March 16, 2015 - 09:36
Aledo HS Theater presents "Annie" Phil Major Friday, January 10, 2014 - 11:25
Adoption events at PetSmart Phil Major Monday, May 19, 2014 - 10:12
AdvoCats start planning for Run Walk or Crawl 5K Phil Major Friday, September 12, 2014 - 09:52
Aledo worker earns praise Phil Major Friday, September 26, 2014 - 14:27
AdvoCats need help moving Phil Major Monday, June 22, 2015 - 15:31
Agnes Pugh Phil Major Friday, February 7, 2014 - 15:09

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 1

  • AHS VS Denton Guyer at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Burleson Centennial at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Chisholm Trail, 6 p.m.

Thursday, September 3

  • AHS at Gingerbread Jamboree at Denton; 8:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Burleson Centennial; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Wylie Prep, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 4

  • AHS VS Colleyville Heritage at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Noxubee Co. Tigers (Miss.) at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at CHANT, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 5

  • AHS at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament; TBA

Tuesday, September 8

  • AHS VS Richland at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Everman; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity VS Waco Methodist at TCA, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 10

  • AHS at James Smith Invitational at Midlothian; 8:15 a.m.

  • AHS JV VS Everman at AHS; 4 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes