Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (8) | 4 (5) | 5 (6) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 8 (4) | 9 (2) | A (699) | B (902) | C (679) | D (317) | E (195) | F (629) | G (363) | H (205) | I (54) | J (421) | K (85) | L (495) | M (472) | N (196) | O (58) | P (619) | Q (5) | R (406) | S (825) | T (755) | U (37) | V (455) | W (752) | Y (28) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
A visit with Santa Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 10:11
Active Democrats Christmas Party Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 09:57
Adams named Vandagriff principal Jennifer Retter Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 12:35
Aledo vs. Canyon - Live Coverage Randy Keck Thursday, November 28, 2013 - 12:46
Adding your comments to our sports blogs is as easy as 1-2-3 Randy Keck Thursday, November 28, 2013 - 12:33
A&M – Missouri game watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 11:06
Aledo football vs Boswell - Area Championship Randy Keck Friday, November 22, 2013 - 16:10
Aledo Football vs Trimble Tech Randy Keck Tuesday, November 12, 2013 - 12:56
Aledo Volleyball Area Championship Randy Keck Saturday, November 9, 2013 - 14:25
Aledo defeats Southwest 59-13 Randy Keck Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 12:49
Aledo Volleyball vs Joshua Randy Keck Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 12:48
Area Volleyball Championship Randy Keck Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 17:10
Aaron Johnson/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 17:10
A&M - Mississippi State game watch Jennifer Retter Monday, November 4, 2013 - 16:00
Aledo Players' Car and Bike Show Jennifer Retter Monday, November 4, 2013 - 15:17
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 16:19
A&M - UTEP game watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 16:03
A&M - Vanderbilt game watch Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 14:52
Aledo vs. Western Hills Randy Keck Monday, October 21, 2013 - 16:31
Art Association meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 16:56
Aledo Choir Pumpkin Patch Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 16:54
AMS Trick or Treat Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 16:53
A&M – Mississippi game watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 16:31
Aledo Homecoming Randy Keck Friday, October 4, 2013 - 22:44
Aledo defeats South Hills 77-16 Randy Keck Friday, October 4, 2013 - 22:33
AHS band to perform early Friday Randy Keck Friday, October 4, 2013 - 07:58
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 16:20
Aledo Homecoming Parade Randy Keck Monday, September 30, 2013 - 14:46
A&M game watch Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 15:04
Annetta update Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 14:39
Aledo ISD Board does not raise taxes Jennifer Retter Monday, September 16, 2013 - 20:59
Aledo Orange Team bearcat4life Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 19:55
Aledo Orange Team bearcat4life Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 19:24
Aledo Orange Team bearcat4life Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 19:19
Aledo Orange Team bearcat4life Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 19:15
Aledo Black Freshman Score bearcat4life Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 19:11

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 1

  • AHS VS Denton Guyer at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Burleson Centennial at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Chisholm Trail, 6 p.m.

Thursday, September 3

  • AHS at Gingerbread Jamboree at Denton; 8:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Burleson Centennial; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Wylie Prep, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 4

  • AHS VS Colleyville Heritage at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Noxubee Co. Tigers (Miss.) at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at CHANT, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 5

  • AHS at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament; TBA

Tuesday, September 8

  • AHS VS Richland at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Everman; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity VS Waco Methodist at TCA, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 10

  • AHS at James Smith Invitational at Midlothian; 8:15 a.m.

  • AHS JV VS Everman at AHS; 4 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes