Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (612) | B (681) | C (564) | D (273) | E (164) | F (573) | G (319) | H (186) | I (44) | J (361) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (149) | O (54) | P (532) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (685) | T (521) | U (35) | V (396) | W (707) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Aledo to face Cleburne Phil Major Sunday, February 16, 2014 - 12:19
Alma King Wolfe Phil Major Friday, February 14, 2014 - 17:15
Aledo trash pickup delayed Randy Keck Wednesday, February 12, 2014 - 19:41
Aledo schools canceled Randy Keck Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 08:36
Aledo ISD schools delayed Tuesday Randy Keck Monday, February 10, 2014 - 21:49
Agnes Pugh Phil Major Friday, February 7, 2014 - 15:09
Amelia Elaine Jennings Phil Major Tuesday, February 4, 2014 - 17:48
Aledo gets a new district Phil Major Monday, February 3, 2014 - 10:09
Aledo ISD seeking members for long-term planning Amee Minton Friday, January 24, 2014 - 17:42
AISD trustee chosen for national network Amee Minton Friday, January 24, 2014 - 13:29
Annis Robertson Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 11:17
Annual pancake supper Phil Major Monday, January 13, 2014 - 15:35
Aledo HS Theater presents "Annie" Phil Major Friday, January 10, 2014 - 11:26
Aledo HS Theater presents "Annie" Phil Major Friday, January 10, 2014 - 11:25
Arthur Rex Yancey Phil Major Monday, January 6, 2014 - 13:35
Aledo benefit chili supper Phil Major Monday, January 6, 2014 - 13:12
Alzheimer's Caregiver Support Group Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 17:21
Alzheimer's Caregiver Support Group Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 17:12
Aledo Rotary Club organizing Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 13:17
Aledo schools closed again Wednesday Randy Keck Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 08:20
AISD schools to begin late on Wednesday Randy Keck Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 17:52
A visit with Santa Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 10:11
Active Democrats Christmas Party Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 09:57
Adams named Vandagriff principal Jennifer Retter Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 12:35
Aledo vs. Canyon - Live Coverage Randy Keck Thursday, November 28, 2013 - 12:46
Adding your comments to our sports blogs is as easy as 1-2-3 Randy Keck Thursday, November 28, 2013 - 12:33
A&M – Missouri game watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 11:06
Aledo football vs Boswell - Area Championship Randy Keck Friday, November 22, 2013 - 16:10
Aledo Football vs Trimble Tech Randy Keck Tuesday, November 12, 2013 - 12:56
Aledo Volleyball Area Championship Randy Keck Saturday, November 9, 2013 - 14:25
Aledo defeats Southwest 59-13 Randy Keck Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 12:49
Aledo Volleyball vs Joshua Randy Keck Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 12:48
Area Volleyball Championship Randy Keck Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 17:10
Aaron Johnson/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 17:10
A&M - Mississippi State game watch Jennifer Retter Monday, November 4, 2013 - 16:00
Aledo Players' Car and Bike Show Jennifer Retter Monday, November 4, 2013 - 15:17

Sports Calendar

Wednesday, October 1

  • Aledo Middle School 7G, 8G, 7B, 8B at Brewer Meet, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, October 2

  • AHS JV at Granbury, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at North Central Texas Academy, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, October 3

  • Trinity Christian Academy at Fort Worth Hill School;
    JH, 5:00 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:00 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS at Burleson Centennial;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 4

  • AHS Varsity at Nike South Invitational, Bear Branch Sports Park, 5205 Research Forest Drive, The Woodlands, Texas, 77381, 7:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Reunion Run, Joe Wheeler Park, Decatur, Texas 76234, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, October 6

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Granbury Invitational 36 holes, Pecan Plantation, 8 a.m.

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at Midlothian Fall JV Tournament, Mansfield National GC, 8:30 a.m.

  • Week of Oct. 6, Optional, Aledo Middle School at Mid-Cities Tournament

Tuesday, October 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison MS at Aledo MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Tison MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes