Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (659) | B (842) | C (635) | D (304) | E (188) | F (591) | G (352) | H (200) | I (50) | J (404) | K (80) | L (449) | M (450) | N (177) | O (57) | P (579) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (786) | T (649) | U (36) | V (400) | W (736) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Aledo ISD Board does not raise taxes Jennifer Retter Monday, September 16, 2013 - 20:59
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Friday, April 26, 2013 - 16:19
AMS Trick or Treat Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 16:53
Annetta City Council meeting Jennifer Retter Friday, January 18, 2013 - 13:28
A&M - Mississippi State game watch Jennifer Retter Monday, November 4, 2013 - 16:00
A Panel Discussion Jennifer Retter Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 13:25
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 16:20
A&M - Vanderbilt game watch Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 14:52
Aledo Fest Jennifer Retter Monday, March 11, 2013 - 17:30
A&M – Mississippi game watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 16:31
AHS student dies after being struck by car Jennifer Retter Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 12:15
Aledo Players' Car and Bike Show Jennifer Retter Monday, November 4, 2013 - 15:17
A Tour Through California Wine Regions Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 18:21
Active Democrats Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 10:41
A visit with Santa Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 10:11
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 16:19
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 17:15
AHS Choir officers Katie Martinez Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 11:01
Aledo reserves will partially offset water/sewer rate increase Katie Martinez Friday, December 16, 2011 - 10:28
Alex Nichole Christian Katie Martinez Tuesday, January 3, 2012 - 11:23
Artist rendering Katie Martinez Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 22:33
Alex Nichole Christian Katie Martinez Tuesday, January 3, 2012 - 10:23
Andree Ann Auston Katie Martinez Friday, January 6, 2012 - 11:20
Area teachers recognized by Junior Cotillion Katie Martinez Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:19
AHS Choir to host pumpkin patch Katie Martinez Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 11:23
Aledo defeats Monterrey Tech 45-6 Ken Hoover Friday, September 14, 2012 - 22:06
Aledo defeats the Southwest Raiders 24-8 Ken Hoover Saturday, October 27, 2012 - 11:01
Aledo defeats Springtown 83-21 in their Homecoming Game Ken Hoover Wednesday, October 12, 2011 - 13:23
Aledo Ladycats defeat Byron Nelson 3-0 in a Regional Quarterfinal tonight in Keller Ken Hoover Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 23:15
Aledo defeats Highland Park 31-12 in the Tom Landry Classic Ken Hoover Sunday, September 2, 2012 - 13:49
Aledo defeats Boswell 73-30 Ken Hoover Friday, October 14, 2011 - 22:16
Aledo falls to Lake Travis, 62-35 Ken Hoover Saturday, September 10, 2011 - 00:32
Aledo defeats Azle 49-3 - Video Added Ken Hoover Saturday, October 22, 2011 - 14:52
Aledo defeats Granbury 63-0 Ken Hoover Monday, November 5, 2012 - 12:15
Aledo defeats the O.D. Wyatt Chaparrals 45-9 Ken Hoover Friday, October 12, 2012 - 23:59
Aledo 58 Trimble Tech Bulldogs 6 is the final score tonight at Bearcat Stadium Ken Hoover Friday, November 9, 2012 - 22:44

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, March 31

  • Aledo JV at Brock, 4:00 pm.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 7

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Golf Tournament at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Middle School at District, Hall

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Cleburne, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, April 9

  • Aledo Varsity at District Tournament at TCU, all day

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr at Aledo High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 10

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes