Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (594) | B (664) | C (539) | D (264) | E (159) | F (566) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (72) | L (376) | M (411) | N (138) | O (53) | P (518) | Q (2) | R (372) | S (678) | T (492) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Aledo wins 20-3 Dominic Genetti Friday, August 27, 2010 - 23:47
Aledo vs. Brewer: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Saturday, November 6, 2010 - 00:09
Aledo vs. Springtown: Halftime Dominic Genetti Saturday, October 2, 2010 - 02:04
Aledo vs. Boswell: Pregame warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 15, 2010 - 23:09
Aledo City Council updated on Willow Park's wastewater plant request Dominic Genetti Monday, April 5, 2010 - 09:57
Annetta mayor resigns Dominic Genetti Tuesday, October 26, 2010 - 20:37
Aledo vs. Timber Creek: Warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, September 24, 2010 - 20:55
Aledo vs. Byron Nelson: Warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 8, 2010 - 20:22
A lesson on drugs Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 13:17
A chat with David Barton Dominic Genetti Friday, April 16, 2010 - 12:40
Aledo Bearcats Dominic Genetti Friday, August 27, 2010 - 14:57
Aledo vs. Birdville: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Saturday, October 30, 2010 - 00:39
Aledo Community Center Dominic Genetti Friday, October 1, 2010 - 14:49
Aledo High students 'die' in crash, everyone okay Dominic Genetti Sunday, March 28, 2010 - 10:11
Aledo logoes forward Dominic Genetti Friday, October 15, 2010 - 16:43
Aledo vs. Azle: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Saturday, October 23, 2010 - 00:28
Aledo Basketball Dominic Genetti Saturday, November 13, 2010 - 11:44
Aledo vs. Timber Creek: Pre-game Show Dominic Genetti Friday, September 24, 2010 - 19:15
About Judge Trey Loftin Editor Monday, May 14, 2012 - 10:50
A&M – Missouri game watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 11:06
A&M game watch Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 15:04
Annetta Cemetery Association meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, May 7, 2013 - 15:49
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Friday, June 28, 2013 - 14:07
Art Association meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 16:56
A&M - Alabama Game Watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, September 11, 2013 - 16:31
Active Democrats Christmas Party Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 09:57
A&M - UTEP game watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 16:03
Aledo's 50th Jennifer Retter Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 12:01
Annetta update Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 14:39
Annie Jr. Jennifer Retter Thursday, June 27, 2013 - 09:42
Aledo Choir Pumpkin Patch Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 16:54
Aggie Muster Jennifer Retter Monday, April 1, 2013 - 15:52
Adams named Vandagriff principal Jennifer Retter Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 12:35
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 09:53
Annual shredding and recycling event Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 15:30
Artists reception Jennifer Retter Tuesday, April 9, 2013 - 12:44

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 21

  • AHS Varsity at Northwest Classic Varsity Tournament through Aug. 23, times TBA

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes