Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (594) | B (664) | C (545) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (310) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (377) | M (411) | N (138) | O (53) | P (519) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (678) | T (499) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Aledo schools closed again Wednesday Randy Keck Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 08:20
AISD schools to begin late on Wednesday Randy Keck Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 17:52
A visit with Santa Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 10:11
Active Democrats Christmas Party Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 09:57
Adams named Vandagriff principal Jennifer Retter Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 12:35
Aledo vs. Canyon - Live Coverage Randy Keck Thursday, November 28, 2013 - 12:46
Adding your comments to our sports blogs is as easy as 1-2-3 Randy Keck Thursday, November 28, 2013 - 12:33
A&M – Missouri game watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 11:06
Aledo football vs Boswell - Area Championship Randy Keck Friday, November 22, 2013 - 16:10
Aledo Football vs Trimble Tech Randy Keck Tuesday, November 12, 2013 - 12:56
Aledo Volleyball Area Championship Randy Keck Saturday, November 9, 2013 - 14:25
Aledo defeats Southwest 59-13 Randy Keck Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 12:49
Aledo Volleyball vs Joshua Randy Keck Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 12:48
Area Volleyball Championship Randy Keck Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 17:10
Aaron Johnson/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 17:10
A&M - Mississippi State game watch Jennifer Retter Monday, November 4, 2013 - 16:00
Aledo Players' Car and Bike Show Jennifer Retter Monday, November 4, 2013 - 15:17
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 16:19
A&M - UTEP game watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 16:03
A&M - Vanderbilt game watch Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 14:52
Aledo vs. Western Hills Randy Keck Monday, October 21, 2013 - 16:31
Art Association meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 16:56
Aledo Choir Pumpkin Patch Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 16:54
AMS Trick or Treat Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 16:53
A&M – Mississippi game watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 16:31
Aledo Homecoming Randy Keck Friday, October 4, 2013 - 22:44
Aledo defeats South Hills 77-16 Randy Keck Friday, October 4, 2013 - 22:33
AHS band to perform early Friday Randy Keck Friday, October 4, 2013 - 07:58
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 16:20
Aledo Homecoming Parade Randy Keck Monday, September 30, 2013 - 14:46
A&M game watch Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 15:04
Annetta update Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 14:39
Aledo ISD Board does not raise taxes Jennifer Retter Monday, September 16, 2013 - 20:59
Aledo Orange Team bearcat4life Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 19:55
Aledo Orange Team bearcat4life Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 19:24
Aledo Orange Team bearcat4life Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 19:19

Sports Calendar

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes