Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Early voting begins tomorrow

February 17, 2014 by Randy Keck

Early voting for primary elections begins tomorrow at the following locations and times:

Parker County Courthouse Annex, 112 Santa Fe Dr., Weatherford, TX
Springtown City Hall, 102 E 2nd St., Springtown, TX
Willow Park Municipal, 516 Ranch House Rd., Willow Park, TX
Peaster Fire Department, 221 Judd St., Peaster, TX
Azle Masonic Lodge, 257 W Main St., Azle, TX
Aledo Community Center, 114 Robinson Ct., Aledo, TX
Old Brock ISD Admin. Building, 100 Grindstone Road, Brock, TX

Hours:
Tuesday, February 18 – Friday, February 21: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, February 22: 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday, February 23: 11 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Monday, February 24 – Friday, February 28: 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Sports Calendar

Saturday, September 5

  • AHS at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament; TBA

Tuesday, September 8

  • AHS VS Richland at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Everman; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity VS Waco Methodist at TCA, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 10

  • AHS at James Smith Invitational at Midlothian; 8:15 a.m.

  • AHS JV VS Everman at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at UME Prep, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, September 11

  • AHS at Granbury

    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.

    JV, 6:30 p.m.

    9th A, 6:30 p.m.

    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Monterrey Tech Boragos at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity VS St. Paul's Preparatory Academy at TCA; 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 15

  • AHS VS Everman at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Crowley; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity VS North Dallas Adventist at TCA, 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 17

  • AHS JV VS Crowley at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Newman, 5:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes