Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Early voting begins tomorrow

February 17, 2014 by Randy Keck

Early voting for primary elections begins tomorrow at the following locations and times:

Parker County Courthouse Annex, 112 Santa Fe Dr., Weatherford, TX
Springtown City Hall, 102 E 2nd St., Springtown, TX
Willow Park Municipal, 516 Ranch House Rd., Willow Park, TX
Peaster Fire Department, 221 Judd St., Peaster, TX
Azle Masonic Lodge, 257 W Main St., Azle, TX
Aledo Community Center, 114 Robinson Ct., Aledo, TX
Old Brock ISD Admin. Building, 100 Grindstone Road, Brock, TX

Hours:
Tuesday, February 18 – Friday, February 21: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, February 22: 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday, February 23: 11 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Monday, February 24 – Friday, February 28: 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 21

  • AHS Varsity at Northwest Classic Varsity Tournament through Aug. 23, times TBA

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes