Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Early voting starts Monday

October 18, 2012 by Randy Keck

Early voting in Parker County for the Nov. 6 general election begins Monday, Oct. 22 and ends Friday, Nov. 2.

The main voting site is:
Parker County Courthouse Annex
1112 Santa Fe Dr.
Annex Kitchen
Weatherford, TX

Additional early voting sites are:
Aledo Community Center
104 Robinson Ct.
Meeting Room

Willow Park Municipal Building
516 Ranch House Road
City Council Meeting Room

Springtown City Hall
102 E. 2nd St.
City Council Meeting Room

Brock Masonic Lodge
201 Grindstone Rd.
Meeting Room

Peaster Fire Department
220 Judd St.
Meeting Room

Early voting hours will be 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday, Oct. 22 - Friday, Oct. 26; 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 27; 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 28; and 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday, Oct. 29 - Friday, Nov. 2.

Applications for ballots by mail may be obtained by calling 817-598-6185.
Applications for ballots by mail must be received by the Early Voting Clerks no later than the close of business on October 30, 2012.

Applications for ballot by mail shall be mailed to:
Robert Parten
Early Voting Clerk
1112 Santa Fe Drive
Weatherford TX 76086

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 27

  • AHS at Volleypalooza Varsity Tournament, TBA

Friday, August 28

Saturday, August 29

Tuesday, September 1

  • AHS VS Denton Guyer at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Burleson Centennial at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Chisholm Trail, 6 p.m.

Thursday, September 3

  • AHS at Gingerbread Jamboree at Denton; 8:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Burleson Centennial; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Wylie Prep, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 4

  • AHS VS Colleyville Heritage at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Noxubee Co. Tigers (Miss.) at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at CHANT, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 5

  • AHS at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament; TBA

Tuesday, September 8

  • AHS VS Richland at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Everman; 4 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes