Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Tuesdays at the Modern

January 10, 2014 by Phil Major

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Apr 08 2014 .
Tue, 02/04/2014 (All day)
Tue, 02/11/2014 (All day)
Tue, 02/18/2014 (All day)
Tue, 02/25/2014 (All day)
Tue, 03/04/2014 (All day)
Tue, 03/11/2014 (All day)
Tue, 03/18/2014 (All day)
Tue, 03/25/2014 (All day)
Tue, 04/01/2014 (All day)
Tue, 04/08/2014 (All day)

The popular Tuesday Evenings at the Modern series of lectures and presentations by artists, architects, historians, and critics is free and open to the public each Tuesday from February 4 through April 8. Lectures begin at 7 pm in the Museum's auditorium. Seating begins at 6:30 p.m. and is limited to 250; a live broadcast of the presentations is shown in Café Modern for any additional guests. Free admission tickets (limit two) are available at the Modern's information desk beginning at 5 p.m. on the day of the lecture. The museum galleries remain open until 7 p.m. Tuesday evenings during the series (general admission applies).
Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth
3200 Darnell Street
Fort Worth, Texas

Sports Calendar

Saturday, September 20

  • Aledo Middle School, A Team Tournament at Weatherford Hall, times TBD

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Keller Central 9th grade Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Marcus II Invitational, Westlake Park in Hickory Creek, Texas 75065, 7:30 a.m.

Monday, September 22

  • Week of Sept. 22, Aledo Middle School at Burleson Hughes

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua at Aledo, 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, September 26

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Granbury Girls Tournament, Harbor Lakes through Sept. 27

  • AHS vs. Joshua at Aledo;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH vs. St. Paul's Lutheran at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes