Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Tuesdays at the Modern

January 10, 2014 by Phil Major

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Apr 08 2014 .
Tue, 02/04/2014 (All day)
Tue, 02/11/2014 (All day)
Tue, 02/18/2014 (All day)
Tue, 02/25/2014 (All day)
Tue, 03/04/2014 (All day)
Tue, 03/11/2014 (All day)
Tue, 03/18/2014 (All day)
Tue, 03/25/2014 (All day)
Tue, 04/01/2014 (All day)
Tue, 04/08/2014 (All day)

The popular Tuesday Evenings at the Modern series of lectures and presentations by artists, architects, historians, and critics is free and open to the public each Tuesday from February 4 through April 8. Lectures begin at 7 pm in the Museum's auditorium. Seating begins at 6:30 p.m. and is limited to 250; a live broadcast of the presentations is shown in Café Modern for any additional guests. Free admission tickets (limit two) are available at the Modern's information desk beginning at 5 p.m. on the day of the lecture. The museum galleries remain open until 7 p.m. Tuesday evenings during the series (general admission applies).
Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth
3200 Darnell Street
Fort Worth, Texas

Sports Calendar

Thursday, September 3

  • AHS at Gingerbread Jamboree at Denton; 8:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Burleson Centennial; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Wylie Prep, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 4

  • AHS VS Colleyville Heritage at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Noxubee Co. Tigers (Miss.) at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at CHANT, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 5

  • AHS at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament; TBA

Tuesday, September 8

  • AHS VS Richland at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Everman; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity VS Waco Methodist at TCA, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 10

  • AHS at James Smith Invitational at Midlothian; 8:15 a.m.

  • AHS JV VS Everman at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at UME Prep, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, September 11

  • AHS at Granbury

    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.

    JV, 6:30 p.m.

    9th A, 6:30 p.m.

    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Monterrey Tech Boragos at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes