Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Tuesdays at the Modern

January 10, 2014 by Phil Major

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Apr 08 2014 .
Tue, 02/04/2014 (All day)
Tue, 02/11/2014 (All day)
Tue, 02/18/2014 (All day)
Tue, 02/25/2014 (All day)
Tue, 03/04/2014 (All day)
Tue, 03/11/2014 (All day)
Tue, 03/18/2014 (All day)
Tue, 03/25/2014 (All day)
Tue, 04/01/2014 (All day)
Tue, 04/08/2014 (All day)

The popular Tuesday Evenings at the Modern series of lectures and presentations by artists, architects, historians, and critics is free and open to the public each Tuesday from February 4 through April 8. Lectures begin at 7 pm in the Museum's auditorium. Seating begins at 6:30 p.m. and is limited to 250; a live broadcast of the presentations is shown in Café Modern for any additional guests. Free admission tickets (limit two) are available at the Modern's information desk beginning at 5 p.m. on the day of the lecture. The museum galleries remain open until 7 p.m. Tuesday evenings during the series (general admission applies).
Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth
3200 Darnell Street
Fort Worth, Texas

Sports Calendar

Saturday, February 6

  • AHS 9th B vs. Burleson at AHS; 12 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats Scrimmage at L.D. Bell; 11 a.m. & 12:30 p.m.

Monday, February 8

  • AHS vs. Mansfield Legacy Scrimmage at AHS;

    JV- 4 p.m.

    Freshman- 6 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Mansfield Legacy Scrimmage; 4 p.m.

  • AHS JV Ladycats at Crowley; 6 p.m.

  • AHS JV at Crowley; 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 9

  • AHS at Burleson;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 8 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats at Burleson;

    Varsity- 8 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th- 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats scrimmage at Mansfield Legacy;

    Varsity- 6:15 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats vs. Burleson at AHS; 6 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Burleson at AHS; 7:45 p.m.

Friday, February 12

  • AHS vs. Granbury at AHS;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 5 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Birdville HS Tournament; all day

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats at Granbury; 6 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Granbury; 7:45 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes