Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Texas Girls Choir auditions

January 3, 2014 by Phil Major

Event Date: 
Repeats every 7 days until Tue Jan 28 2014 .
Tue, 01/07/2014 - 6:45pm
Tue, 01/14/2014 - 6:45pm
Tue, 01/21/2014 - 6:45pm
Tue, 01/28/2014 - 6:45pm

Auditions for new members of the Texas Girls Choir will be held in January.
Girls 8 through 12 may audition. Must have an adequate voice, a B average in school and come prepared to sing the first verse of “My Country ‘Tis of Thee” or a song they know well and can sing a cappella.
Auditions are held at the choir’s headquarters, 4449 Camp Bowie Blvd. in Fort Worth.
Auditions are Jan. 7, Jan. 9, Jan. 14, Jan. 16, Jan. 21, Jan. 23, Jan. 28 and Jan. 30 at 6:45 p.m. and Jan. 11, Jan. 18 and Jan. 25 at 12:30 p.m.
For more information call 817-732-8161 or email TGC@texasgirlschoir.org or the website at texasgirlschoir.org.

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes