Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

The Farndale Avenue Housing Estate Townswomen’s Guild Dramatic Society’s Production of A Christmas Carol

November 19, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Dec 16 2012 .
Fri, 11/30/2012 - 8:00pm
Sat, 12/01/2012 - 8:00pm
Fri, 12/07/2012 - 8:00pm
Sat, 12/08/2012 - 8:00pm
Fri, 12/14/2012 - 8:00pm
Sat, 12/15/2012 - 8:00pm

A Christmas CarolA Christmas Carol

"The Farndale Avenue Housing Estate Townswomen’s Guild Dramatic Society’s Production of A Christmas Carol" will be performed on Fridays and Saturdays at 8 p.m. and on Sundays at 2 p.m. from Friday, Nov. 30 through Sunday, Dec. 16 at Theater Off the Square, 114 N. Denton in Weatherford.

Written by David McGillivray and Walter Zerlin, Jr. and produced by special arrangement with Samuel French, Inc., the ladies portray a dizzying array of characters from the Dickensian favorite (and a few which aren't). They also engineer some novel audience participation bravely contending with an intrusive PA system. The play is directed by Nik Braswell and Assistant Directors Rodger and Amanda Johnson.

Tickets are $12 or $10 for students and seniors. Matinee tickets on Sundays are $9. To reserve tickets call 817-341-8687 or visit https://buy.ticketstothecity.com. Cash or checks only are accepted at the box office.

Sports Calendar

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes