Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Syndicate contentWeatherford Senior Center

Indoor Garage Sale

June 15, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Sat, 07/09/2011 - 8:00am - 5:00pm

The Weatherford Senior Center will host a “rain or shine” Indoor Garage Sale from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, July 9. All sales proceeds will go to the Capital Building Campaign for the new Senior Center. Garage sale item donations are needed to help with the success of this event. Please call Jane Bronkie at 817-596-4640 to schedule the delivery of your donation. Storage space is limited at the center, so holding your donation until Thursday, July 7 or Friday, July 8 would be appreciated. The center is anticipating a huge sale of quality household items, antiques, furniture, clothing, decorating assessories, baby items and more. The senior center is located at 1225 Holland Lake Road.

Independence Day Block Party

June 15, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 07/01/2011 - 9:00am

The Weatherford Senior Center will host an Independence Day Block Party beginning at 9 a.m. Friday, July 1. All Senior Citizens, age 60 and older, are invited to attend. Fun and games start at 9 a.m. and conclude with a ribs, beans, potato salad and watermelon lunch served at 11:45 a.m. Reservations are required by calling 817-596-4640. Games, prizes and entertainment are planned. Space is limited. The senior center is located at 1225 Holland Lake Road.

Sports Calendar

Thursday, April 17

  • Aledo Girls Golf will compete in the Region I Tournament at Diamondback GC in Abilene

  • Ladycat Softball vs Arlington Heights; V-7 JV-5:30

Friday, April 18

Tuesday, April 22

Friday, April 25

Tuesday, April 29

  • Aledo Girls Golf will compete in the State Tournament at Onion Creek GC in Austin.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes