Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Syndicate contentSports

Sports Events in Parker County

Golf - Byron Nelson JV Tournament @ Trophy Club (Power)

February 13, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Mon, 02/27/2012 (All day)

JV Girls
JV Boys

Golf - Fossil Ridge JV Tournament @ Willow Springs (Power)

February 13, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Tue, 02/21/2012 (All day)

JV Girls
JV Boys

Golf - District 5-4A Tournament @ Pecan Valley GC in Benbrook

February 13, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Tue, 04/10/2012 (All day) - Wed, 04/11/2012 (All day)

Boys Varsity and JV
Boys Varsity "Orange"

Golf - Arlington Heights Invitational @ Pecan Valley

February 13, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 03/23/2012 (All day) - Sat, 03/24/2012 (All day)

Girls Varsity and JV
Boys Varsity "Orange"

Golf - State Tournament @ Jimmy Clay GC in Austin

February 13, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Mon, 04/30/2012 (All day) - Tue, 05/01/2012 (All day)

Girls Varsity and JV
Boys Varsity and JV

Golf - Spring Kickoff @ Tour 18 in Flower Mound (Nelson and Power)

February 13, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 03/09/2012 (All day) - Sat, 03/10/2012 (All day)

Girls Varsity and JV
Boys Varsity and JV

Golf - Regional Preview @ Diamondback (Nelson and Power)

February 13, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 02/24/2012 (All day) - Sat, 02/25/2012 (All day)

Girls Varsity and JV
Boys Varsity and JV

Track & Field - State

February 9, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 05/11/2012 (All day) - Sat, 05/12/2012 (All day)

At Austin - UT Campus

Track & Field - Regionals

February 9, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 04/27/2012 (All day) - Sat, 04/28/2012 (All day)

At ACU - Abilene

Track & Field - Regional Qualifier

February 9, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Thu, 04/19/2012 (All day) - Fri, 04/20/2012 (All day)

Location TBA

Sports Calendar

Wednesday, September 17

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Lipan Meet, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 18

  • AHS JV at Crowley, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall, Weatherford 9th grade center

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Harvest Christian Academy, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 19

  • AHS Varsity Boys Black at Bart Granger Memorial, Pecan Valley GC through Sept. 20

  • AHS at Cleburne;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV vs. CHANT - Christian Homeschool Athletes of North Texas at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Harvest Christian Academy at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 20

  • Aledo Middle School, A Team Tournament at Weatherford Hall, times TBD

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Keller Central 9th grade Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Marcus II Invitational, Westlake Park in Hickory Creek, Texas 75065, 7:30 a.m.

Monday, September 22

  • Week of Sept. 22, Aledo Middle School at Burleson Hughes

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes