Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Syndicate contentSports

Sports Events in Parker County

Tennis - Parent Meeting

July 17, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Sat, 08/11/2012 - 4:00pm

A Varsity Tennis Class Parent Meeting will be at 4 p.m. on Saturday, August 11 at the Aledo Tennis Courts.

Volleyball Parent Meeting

July 17, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Thu, 08/09/2012 - 6:00pm

A Parent Meeting for the 2012 Ladycat Volleyball Teams will be at 6 p.m. on Thursday, August 9 in the Main Gym at Aledo High School.

Volleyball - Regional Tournament

July 17, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 11/09/2012 (All day)

Regional Tournament on November 9 and 10. Time and Place TBA.

Volleyball - Regional Quarter Finals

July 17, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Mon, 11/05/2012 (All day)

Regional Quarter Finals on November 5 or 6. Time and Place TBA.

Volleyball - Area Tournament

July 17, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Thu, 11/01/2012 (All day)

Area Tournament on November 1-3. Time and Place TBA.

Volleyball - Bi-District Tournament

July 17, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Mon, 10/29/2012 (All day)

Bi-District Tournament on October 29 and 30. Time and Place TBA.

Volleyball Tournament

July 17, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Sat, 09/22/2012 (All day)

9th Grade A and B Tournament at Central. Times: TBA.
Varsity Tournament at Keller. Time: TBA.

Volleyball Tournament

July 17, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Sat, 09/08/2012 (All day)

9th Grade A and B Tournament at Weatherford on September 8. Times: TBA.

Volleyball Tournament

July 17, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Thu, 08/30/2012 (All day)

Varsity Tournament at Leander on August 30 through September 1. Time: TBA.

Volleyball Tournament

July 17, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 08/24/2012 (All day)

Varsity Tournament at Byron Nelson on August 24 and 25. Time: TBA.

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 21

  • AHS Varsity at Northwest Classic Varsity Tournament through Aug. 23, times TBA

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes