Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Syndicate contentSports

Sports Events in Parker County

Ladycats Sendoff

November 12, 2012 by Randy Keck

Event Date: 
Thu, 11/15/2012 - 11:15am

Supporters of the Aledo Ladycats volleyball team are asked to line Bailey Ranch Road at 11:15 a.m. Thursday, Nov. 15. The team will leave Aledo High School at 11:30 to head for the state volleyball tournament in Garland. The state's third-ranked Ladycats play the second-ranked Friendswood Mustangs at 5 p.m. in Garland. http://www.community-news.com/content/5867

Volleyball - State Semifinal Game

November 12, 2012 by Randy Keck

Event Date: 
Thu, 11/15/2012 - 5:00pm

The Aledo Ladycats will play the Friendswood Mustangs in the state 4A volleyball semifinal at 5 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 15 at the Curtis Culwell Center, 4999 Naaman Forest Boulevard in Garland.

Student tickets are $5 and adult tickets are $10. A three-day tournament pass is $25 and a two-day pass is $18.


View Larger Map

Volleyball Area Championship

October 31, 2012 by Randy Keck

Event Date: 
Fri, 11/02/2012 - 6:30pm

The Aledo Ladycats face Denton for the Area Volleyball Championship at 6:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 2 at Brewer High School.

Basketball - Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic

October 25, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Thu, 12/27/2012 (All day) - Sat, 12/29/2012 (All day)

Men's Varsity at Aledo - TBA

Basketball - Granbury Varsity Tournament

October 25, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Thu, 12/06/2012 (All day) - Sat, 12/08/2012 (All day)

Men's Varsity at Granbury - TBA

Basketball - San Angelo Varsity Tournament

October 25, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Thu, 11/29/2012 (All day) - Sat, 12/01/2012 (All day)

Men's Varsity at San Angelo - TBA

Basketball - Aledo at Western Hills

October 25, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Sat, 01/26/2013 - 3:30pm

Men's Varsity 3:30 p.m.

Basketball - Aledo at South Hills

October 25, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 01/18/2013 - 6:30pm

Men's Varsity 6:30 p.m.

Basketball - Aledo at Trimble Tech

October 25, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 01/11/2013 - 6:30pm

Men's Varsity 6:30 p.m.

Basketball - Aledo at Southwest

October 25, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 01/04/2013 - 6:00pm

Men's Varsity 6 p.m.

Sports Calendar

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Tuesday, September 9

  • AHS Varsity vs. Everman at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Burleson Kerr MS, Scrimmage;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr MS at Aledo MS, Scrimmage;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Richland;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 10

  • Aledo Middle School 7G, 8G, 7B, 8B at Central Park, Brewer Meet, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, September 11

  • AHS JV at Everman, 4:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes