Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Syndicate contentCamps

List of Camps available of interest to East Parker County. To submit camp information, click here.

Ladycat Volleyball Camp (Grades 7-9)

May 3, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jun 28 2012 .
Mon, 06/25/2012 - 9:00am - 11:30am
Tue, 06/26/2012 - 9:00am - 11:30am
Wed, 06/27/2012 - 9:00am - 11:30am
Thu, 06/28/2012 - 9:00am - 11:30am

Ladycat Volleyball Camp (Grades 7-9) will be from 9 to 11:30 a.m. on June 25-28 for grades 7-9 at Aledo High School. Cost is $80 if registered by June 15. Registration at the door is $90. For more information call Kathy Goings at 817-441-5155, 817-925-0875 or email kgoings@aledo.k12.tx.us.

Ladycat Basketball "Hoops" Camp

May 3, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jun 14 2012 .
Mon, 06/11/2012 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Tue, 06/12/2012 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Wed, 06/13/2012 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 06/14/2012 - 9:00am - 12:00pm

Ladycat Basketball "Hoops" Camp will be from 9 a.m. to Noon on June 11-14 in the Aledo High School Main Gym. Grades 3-9 are welcome. Cost is $85 until June 1. Late registration is $95. For more information call Rusty Johnson at 817-441-5155, 817-688-1048 or email rjohnson@aledo.k12.tx.us.

Jeff Mittie Aledo Basketball Academy

May 1, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Aug 02 2012 .
Wed, 06/06/2012 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Wed, 06/13/2012 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Wed, 06/20/2012 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Wed, 06/27/2012 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Wed, 07/04/2012 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Wed, 07/11/2012 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Wed, 07/18/2012 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Wed, 07/25/2012 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Wed, 08/01/2012 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Jeff Mittie Aledo Basketball Academy will be from 6 to 8:30 p.m. on June 6, 13, 20, 27, July 5, 11, 25 August 1 (Every Wednesday except the week of July 4th, will be held Thursday July 5th) at Aledo High School. Girls entering grades 7-12 are welcome. Cost is $200 for 8 sessions. For more information call Jodi Christian at 817-257-7962 or visit www.mittieball.com.

Jeff Lightfoot 2012 Coyote Fundamentals Camp

May 1, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Jun 16 2012 . Also includes Tue Jul 10 2012, Wed Jul 11 2012, Thu Jul 12 2012.
Wed, 06/13/2012 - 8:30am - 11:30am
Thu, 06/14/2012 - 8:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 06/15/2012 - 8:30am - 11:30am
Tue, 07/10/2012 - 8:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 07/11/2012 - 8:30am - 11:30am
Thu, 07/12/2012 - 8:30am - 11:30am

The Jeff Lightfoot 2012 Coyote Fundamentals Camp will be from 8:30 to 11:30 a.m. on June 13 through 15 or July 10 through 12 at the Weatherford College Roger Williams Ballpark. The camp is for ages 6 to 12. Cost is $85. Fundamentals camp with games and drills each day. Campers are divided by age and ability. For more information visit www.wcathletics.com.

FBC Aledo Middle School Centrifuge Camp

May 1, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Sun, 06/17/2012 (All day)

FBC Aledo Middle School Centrifuge Camp for youth that have completed grades 7 through 8 will be from June 17-23 at Carson Newman College, Jefferson City, TN. Cost is $450. For more information visit www.fbcaledo.com.

FBC Aledo Kidz Kamp

May 1, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 06/08/2012 (All day) - Tue, 06/12/2012 (All day)

FBC Aledo Kidz Kamp for children that have completed grades 3 through 6 will be from June 8-12 at Riverbend Retreat Center, Glenrose, Texas. Cost is $260. For more information visit www.fbcaledo.com.

FBC Aledo High School FUGE Camp

May 1, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Sun, 06/17/2012 (All day)

The First Baptist Church of Aledo Aledo High School FUGE Camp for youth that have completed grades 9 through 12 will be from June 17 through 22 at Tulane University, New Orleans, LA. Cost is $450. For more information visit wwwfbcaledo.com.

Diamond Hill Station Day Camp

May 1, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Aug 31 2012 .
Mon, 06/04/2012 (All day)
Mon, 06/11/2012 (All day)
Mon, 06/18/2012 (All day)
Mon, 06/25/2012 (All day)
Mon, 07/02/2012 (All day)
Mon, 07/09/2012 (All day)
Mon, 07/16/2012 (All day)
Mon, 07/23/2012 (All day)
Mon, 07/30/2012 (All day)
Mon, 08/06/2012 (All day)
Mon, 08/13/2012 (All day)
Mon, 08/20/2012 (All day)
Mon, 08/27/2012 (All day)

Diamond Hill Station Day Camp for ages 4 through 14 will be Monday through Friday during June, July and August at 2001 E Loraine St, Fort Worth. Affordable, full-day camp of recreational activities, arts, swimming, nature study and field trips to local attractions. For pricing or more information call 817-831-2111 or visit www.CampFireFW.org.

El Tesoro Overnight Camp

May 1, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Sun Jul 15 2012 .
Sun, 06/10/2012 (All day)
Sun, 06/17/2012 (All day)
Sun, 06/24/2012 (All day)
Sun, 07/01/2012 (All day)
Sun, 07/08/2012 (All day)
Sun, 07/15/2012 (All day)

Camp Fire USA El Tesoro Overnight Camp for boys and girls ages 6 through 16 will be from June 10 through July 20 at El Tesoro, 7710 Fall Creek Hwy, Granbury, TX 76049 on a 223 acre site on the Brazos River. Cost is $360-$545 per week, scholarships available. Outdoor adventures, swimming, canoeing and more. Range of options from 4 day to 13 day sessions. For more information visit www.CampElTesoro.org.

El Tesoro Nature Day Camp

May 1, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Jul 16 2012 .
Mon, 06/11/2012 (All day)
Mon, 06/18/2012 (All day)
Mon, 06/25/2012 (All day)
Mon, 07/02/2012 (All day)
Mon, 07/09/2012 (All day)
Mon, 07/16/2012 (All day)

Camp Fire USA El Tesoro Nature Day Camp for grades 1 through 6 will be from June 11 through July 20 at El Tesoro, 7710 Fall Creek Hwy, Granbury, TX 76049 on a 223 acre site on the Brazos River. Cost is $165 per week, multi-child discount available . New activities and themes each week. Swimming, hiking, archery, and more. For more information visit www.CampElTesoro.org.

Sports Calendar

Thursday, April 17

  • Aledo Girls Golf will compete in the Region I Tournament at Diamondback GC in Abilene

Friday, April 18

Tuesday, April 22

Friday, April 25

Tuesday, April 29

  • Aledo Girls Golf will compete in the State Tournament at Onion Creek GC in Austin.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes