Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Syndicate contentCamps

List of Camps available of interest to East Parker County. To submit camp information, click here.

Reading Program: Bones, Bones, Bones!

May 25, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Wed, 07/06/2011 - 10:30am - 11:30am

The East Parker County Library will have the “Bones, Bones, Bones!” program, part of its Summer Reading Program on Wednesday, July 6 from 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. The program is for kids pre-K through Elementary, and teens can log reading hours to win prizes. Registration begins June 4.

Reading Program: It’s Treasure!

May 25, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Sat, 07/02/2011 - 10:30am - 11:30am

The East Parker County Library will have the “It’s Treasure!” program, part of its Summer Reading Program on Saturday, July 2 from 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. The program is for kids pre-K through Elementary, and teens can log reading hours to win prizes. Registration begins June 4.

Reading Program: Visit with a Pirate!

May 25, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Wed, 06/22/2011 - 10:30am - 11:30am

The East Parker County Library will have the “Visit with a Pirate!” program with buried treasure, part of its Summer Reading Program on Wednesday, June 22 from 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. The program is for kids pre-K through Elementary, and teens can log reading hours to win prizes. Registration begins June 4.

Reading Program: Built It!

May 25, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Sat, 06/18/2011 - 10:30am - 11:30am

The East Parker County Library will have the “Built It!” program, part of its Summer Reading Program on Saturday, June 18 from 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. The program is for kids pre-K through Elementary, and teens can log reading hours to win prizes. Registration begins June 4

Reading Program: Diggers!

May 25, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Wed, 06/08/2011 - 10:30am - 11:30am

The East Parker County Library will have the “Diggers!” program, part of its Summer Reading Program on Wednesday, June 8 from 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. The program is for kids pre-K through Elementary, and teens can log reading hours to win prizes. Registration begins June 4.

Reading Program: Dinos Alive!

May 25, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Sat, 06/04/2011 - 10:30am - 11:30am

The East Parker County Library will have a Summer Reading Program on Saturday, June 4 from 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. called “Dinos Alive!” The program will kick off the Summer Programs with a party. The program is for kids pre-K through Elementary, and teens can log reading hours to win prizes. Registration begins June 4.

Camp Hope

May 25, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Aug 19 2011 .
Wed, 07/06/2011 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 07/13/2011 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 07/20/2011 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 07/27/2011 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 08/03/2011 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 08/10/2011 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 08/17/2011 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

The Summit will have its first ever Fine Arts Camp in Aledo from June 13-17 from 8:30 a.m. to Noon for students finished grades 3-7. Camp will include sessions in cooking, hand bells and cartooning. Cost is $50. Registration forms can be found on the information table. For more information e-mail Nancy Hoffschneider at Nancy.hoffschneider@stplcfw.org.

Summit Fine Arts Camp

May 25, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jun 19 2011 .
Mon, 06/13/2011 - 8:30am - 12:00pm
Tue, 06/14/2011 - 8:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 06/15/2011 - 8:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 06/16/2011 - 8:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 06/17/2011 - 8:30am - 12:00pm

The Summit will have its first ever Fine Arts Camp in Aledo from June 13-17 from 8:30 a.m. to Noon for students finished grades 3-7. Camp will include sessions in cooking, hand bells and cartooning. Cost is $50. Registration forms can be found on the information table. For more information e-mail Nancy Hoffschneider at Nancy.hoffschneider@stplcfw.org.

Summit Family Vacation Bible School

May 25, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Jul 02 2011 .
Tue, 06/28/2011 - 5:30pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 06/29/2011 - 5:30pm - 8:15pm
Thu, 06/30/2011 - 5:30pm - 8:15pm

The Summit will have the Second Annual Family Vacation Bible School from June 28-30. At 5:30 p.m. there will be a meal, followed by the VBS from 6-8:15 p.m. To sign up visit www.the-summit.org.

Sewing Camp

May 25, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Tue, 07/05/2011 - 1:30pm - 5:00pm

The Texas AgriLife Extension Service Sewing Camp is a class that will be offered July 5 and 6 at the Parker County Agricultural Service Center in Weatherford for youth age 8 and up, and adults. The classes will be from 1:30 to 5 p.m. The class will cover the basics of sewing and participants will make a String Bag or backpack and shorts. The cost for the camp is $15 per person and will cover some supplies. There is a list of supplies that are needed for the class and are available from the County Extension Office. To register for the classes call 817-598-6172 or 817-598-6168.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes